ON MY OWN from Les Miserables – My Own Rendition

I’ve always been fascinated with broadway songs and musicales. I especially love Ms. Saigon, Phantom of the Opera, Cats, and Les Miserables. You see, when I was still in high school, I’d join choir and theater groups so I can do the thing I love doing the most – SINGING. I even auditioned for a theater arts course in my senior year. Unfortunately, my parents won’t allow me to pursue such career. So instead, they imposed that I take up nursing. So I did…

But having been unable to pursue formal training in singing and theater acting didn’t stop me from singing and performing. I love rendering music using my God-given ability. So I decided to form a band and continue…

People have known me as the vocalist of a pop-rock band, called AMIHAN. But during my free-time, I take the opportunity to learn and sing classical and broadway music. Here’s one I did just an hour ago:

What do you think about it? I hope you guys like it.

Share with me your thoughts. :)

♥ TINA ♥

8 thoughts on “ON MY OWN from Les Miserables – My Own Rendition

  1. I was just seeking this info for a while. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your website. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that don’t rank this type of informative web sites in top of the list. Usually the top sites are full of garbage.

  2. Okay, first I’m so glad my post on blogging helped! Second, I was obsessed with Lea in high school. Even loved her singing part in Aladdin. I was always a big Broadway person, though I have no singing talent at all. I just enjoying watching and listening. Third and most importantly, you have a GORGEOUS voice!!!! I’m so jealous!

    • Wow! That’s very good to hear. I so love Lea Salonga as well. She was the reason why I joined glee clubs and theater groups when I was in elementary and high school. There’s really something captivating in the way she sings. It’s simply irresistible!

      And finally, thank you very much for taking the time to watch and listen to the demo. I am no way comparable to Lea Salonga but having heard your compliment really made my day. Thanks Nina. You’re super awesome! :)

  3. I simply want to say I am just new to blogs and definitely savored your page. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your website . You surely have remarkable article content. Bless you for sharing your website.

    • Thank you very much and I’m very happy you stumbled upon this post (and my overall website, of course). Your kind remark makes me want to work harder in order to make my posts more meaningful. Feel free to pay this site a visit. :)

What are your thoughts in this?

