My Book Review Desire and Procrastinating Peeve

I have constant battle with this thing called procrastination. In most occasions, he wins. But whenever I feel the need to accomplish something bigger and of higher importance, I am very proud to say that I can battle him out.

And I guess earlier this week would be among the few days of triumph over procrastination.

Why?

Well, here’s the thing. I have this “fetish” for buying secondhand books at thrifty book shops. There’s nothing wrong with it, though. However, what pains me to think is my inability to “munch” those pages upon purchasing a novel.

I know, blame it to procrastination.

Likewise, I also encounter difficulty writing a personal review about each paperback treat I spend on (how I wish I can write a standardized and formal book review, FOR REAL).

Writing a book review is not a requisite at all. However, coming up with one gives the reader an opportunity to fully digest and synthesize the  elements of the novel – much like chewing firmly on jawbreaker burgers. Yum!

So after my match against my buddy, procrastination, I was able to write my very own book review on one of my favorite novels of all time, THE FACE IN THE MILK CARTON.

You may read how I adore the book and its authorCarolyn Cooney, here.

Hmmm… what do you think? Is the battle against procrastination worth it?

♥ TINA ♥

What are your thoughts in this?

