Look, I’m on TV – HOSTING!

I’ve always thought it’s not possible for an ordinary nurse, like me, to be seen in national television. But because of series of events, which started to take place last year, I think mass media can also become one of the most promising undertakings for any registered nurse.

It all began when I first appeared for two episodes of one of the known morning drama shows in GMA Philippines, entitled “MAYNILA”. When I was still playing with my band my self-composed original vocal melody compositions (together with my bandmates’ collective musical arrangement) which were turned into songs, two of those original song compositions were aired and played in two individual program episodes. And if I’m not mistaken, they were played sometime in March of this year.

After the said musical endeavor, the realms of television and mass communication had been very friendly and accommodating to me. And the next thing I knew, I was already a regular co-host for a business portal cable show called, “What’s Up Doc, by Dr. John Cenica”. I can still remember how I ended up being one of the program’s hosts…

The topic we tackled in the most recent episode I’ve hosted in, with Dr. Cenica of “What’s Up Doc?”, was all about BEAUTY QUEEN SECRETS. Here are some of the photos we had that day:

Playing camerawoman. Will I pass being one? Lol.

Dr. Cenica thought I’d like to do this show with him mainly because I’ve once become a “beauty queen” (In my own rights!) myself, being the grand winner of the 2011 Rachell Allen Image Model Search. In this photo, I was LITERALLY blown away by Ms. Island Philippines’ beautiful face, height, and glamorous gait!

And since we’re talking about television hosting… Aside from personality, good facial “register” on television, and good command of English (or any type of lingua franca or vernacular language inherent to the country he lives in) – what do you think an aspiring host needs in order to succeed?

Actually, I made a list of some of the easiest tips that worked for me. Please feel free to check them out and comment on them. :)

Tell me about your thoughts on these things.

♥ TINA ♥

What are your thoughts in this?

